Lower Mount Bethel Township
2004 Hutchison Avenue / Martins Creek, Pa 18063 / 610-252-5074

General Information

Lower Mount Bethel Township Lower Mount Bethel Township
PO Box 257 - 2004 Hutchison Avenue
Martins Creek, PA 18063
Email: jsmethers@lowermtbethel.org
Phone 610-252-5074
Fax 610-253-8971

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm, Except Holidays
(Due to COVID-19, the municipal office will be open for essential business only. Please click HERE for additional information.)
Zoning Officer Hours – By Appointment Only

2020 Closed Holidays

  • New Year's Day: January 1
  • President's Day: February 17
  • Good Friday: April 10
  • Memorial Day: May 25
  • Independence Day: July 3
  • Labor Day: September 7
  • Thanksgiving Day: November 26
  • Day after Thanksgiving: (Friday) November 27
  • Christmas Eve: December 24
  • Christmas Day: December 25

Directions To LMBT Municipal Building

Use the map below to get directions from your location.


Board of Supervisors

Michael Deberardinis, Chairman
Term Expires: January 2022
Email: mdeberardinis@lowermtbethel.org

Sandra Newman, Vice-Chair
Term Expires: January 2024
Email: snewman@lowermtbethel.org

John M. Mauser
Term Expires: January 2026
Email: jmmauser@ptd.net

Samantha Burns
Term Expires: January 2024
Email: sburns@lowermtbethel.org

Susan Disidore
Term Expires: January 2026
Email: susanlmbt@frontier.com

Tax Collector

Reginal Marinelli
Office: 610-462-1414
Fax: 610-250-0935
Email: lmbttax@ptd.net

Appointed Officials

Jennifer W. Smethers, Township Manager/Treasurer
Office: 610-829-1314
Email: jsmethers@lowermtbethel.org

Melissa Mastrogiovanni, Township Secretary
Office: 610-829-1313
Email: mmastrogiovanni@lowermtbethel.org

John Decusatis, Zoning Officer/BCO
Office: 610-829-1315
Email: zoning@lowermtbethel.org

Officials

Jeff Larrison, Sr., Fire Chief
Cell: 484-221-2416
Email: chief2651@gmail.com

Michael Deberardinis, Roadmaster/Public Works Director
Office: 610-252-5074
Email: mdeberardinis@lowermtbethel.org

Samantha Burns, Assistant Roadmaster
Office: 610-252-5074
Email: sburns@lowermtbethel.org

Fred Heitzman, Road Foreman
Cell: 484-357-6099

Other Important Contacts

Pennsylvania State Police: 610-759-6106
Emergency Dial 911
610-330-2200 (Non-emergency)

LMBT Sandts Eddy Fire Co.: 484-221-2416
Northampton County Government Center: 610-559-3000
Upper Mount Bethel Township: 570-897-6127
District Magistrate: 610-588-3998



Lower Mount Bethel Township
© 2019 Lower Mount Bethel Township, 2004 Hutchison Avenue / Martins Creek, Pa 18063 / 610-252-5074